Sign In Forgot Password

Mishlei and the Meaning of Our Lives with Rabbi Israel

Upcoming Sessions

1. Tuesday, March 26, 2019 19 Adar II 5779

9:30 AM - 10:30 AMConference Room

2. Tuesday, April 2, 2019 26 Adar II 5779

9:30 AM - 10:30 AMConference Room

3. Tuesday, April 9, 2019 4 Nisan 5779

9:30 AM - 10:30 AMConference Room

4. Tuesday, April 16, 2019 11 Nisan 5779

9:30 AM - 10:30 AMConference Room

5. Tuesday, April 23, 2019 18 Nisan 5779

9:30 AM - 10:30 AMConference Room

6. Tuesday, April 30, 2019 25 Nisan 5779

9:30 AM - 10:30 AMConference Room

7. Tuesday, May 7, 2019 2 Iyyar 5779

9:30 AM - 10:30 AMConference Room

8. Tuesday, May 14, 2019 9 Iyyar 5779

9:30 AM - 10:30 AMConference Room

9. Tuesday, May 21, 2019 16 Iyyar 5779

9:30 AM - 10:30 AMConference Room

10. Tuesday, May 28, 2019 23 Iyyar 5779

9:30 AM - 10:30 AMConference Room
Past Sessions
Tuesday, March 19, 2019 12 Adar II 5779 - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM - Conference Room
Tuesday, March 12, 2019 5 Adar II 5779 - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM - Conference Room
Tuesday, March 5, 2019 28 Adar I 5779 - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM - Conference Room
Tuesday, February 26, 2019 21 Adar I 5779 - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM - Conference Room
Tuesday, February 19, 2019 14 Adar I 5779 - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM - Conference Room
Tuesday, February 12, 2019 7 Adar I 5779 - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM - Conference Room
Tuesday, February 5, 2019 30 Shevat 5779 - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM - Conference Room
Tuesday, January 29, 2019 23 Shevat 5779 - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM - Conference Room
Tuesday, January 22, 2019 16 Shevat 5779 - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM - Conference Room
Tuesday, January 15, 2019 9 Shevat 5779 - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM - Conference Room
Tuesday, January 8, 2019 2 Shevat 5779 - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM - Conference Room
Tuesday, December 18, 2018 10 Tevet 5779 - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM - Conference Room
Tuesday, December 11, 2018 3 Tevet 5779 - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM - Conference Room
Tuesday, December 4, 2018 26 Kislev 5779 - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM - Conference Room
Tuesday, November 27, 2018 19 Kislev 5779 - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM - Conference Room
Tuesday, November 20, 2018 12 Kislev 5779 - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM - Conference Room
Tuesday, November 13, 2018 5 Kislev 5779 - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM - Conference Room
Tuesday, November 6, 2018 28 Cheshvan 5779 - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM - Conference Room
Tuesday, October 30, 2018 21 Cheshvan 5779 - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM - Conference Room
Tuesday, October 23, 2018 14 Cheshvan 5779 - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM - Conference Room
Tuesday, October 16, 2018 7 Cheshvan 5779 - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM - Conference Room
Tuesday, October 9, 2018 30 Tishrei 5779 - 9:30 AM - 10:30 AM - Conference Room

New series for this year! Mishlei (The Book of Proverbs) is the second book of the section of the Tanakh (Bible) known as Ketuvim (Writings). Proverbs is an example of the Biblical wisdom tradition, and raises questions of values, moral behavior, the meaning of human life, and proper conduct. These include "instructions," patterned as advice from a teacher to a student or a parent to a child, as well as other forms of wisdom. We will study a few of the Proverbs each week, with a focus on how we understand these passages in our own lives. We will allow the conversations to flow freely, permitting the texts to penetrate deep into our souls!

 

Share Print Save To My Calendar
Sat, March 23 2019 16 Adar II 5779